The Academic Affairs Division (Bahagian Hal Ehwal Akademik - BHEA) manages all academic affairs of the university. It was first established on 21 August 1969 when Institut Teknologi MARA (ITM) was first restructured. It was then headed by the Dean of Student Affairs. Initially, BHEA managed only nine (9) schools (which are now known as faculties) that offered 42 programmes. In 1988, ITM went through another restructuring. Three (3) Assistant Directors (Academic) were appointed to assist the Dean of Student Affairs. In 1998, ammendments were made to the ITM Act of 1976 that led to further changes. ITM was upgraded to a university status and hence named Universiti Teknologi MARA or UiTM.


  1. Academic Administration
  2. Examinations & Academic Curriculum Unit
  3. Laboratory Unit
  4. TAPA Funds

Academic Affairs (HEA)









Prof. Madya Dr. Halil Paino
Timbalan Rektor

   Email I:

   Email II: